campus wide alert

Meet Our Staff

We are located on the first floor of the Hedrick Administration Building, office 133.


Pamela Barber
Phone: (704) 637-4394
E-mail: pebarber13@catawba.edu

  • Administrative Assistant for Development

Pamela joined the Development Office in 2013.


Margaret W. Faust '89
Phone: (704) 637-4394
E-mail: mfaust@catawba.edu

  • Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
  • B.A., Catawba College

Margaret joined the Development Office in 1995.


Rex Otey
Phone: (704) 637-4394
E-mail: raotey13@catawba.edu

  • VP of Development

Rex joined the Development Office in 2013 as VP of Development for Catawba College.


Carolyn E. Peeler '68
Phone: (704) 637-4394
E-mail: cpeeler@catawba.edu

  • Director of Development
  • B.A., Catawba College

Carolyn has been a staff member at Catawba College since 1976.


Cari Adams Price '11
Phone: (704) 637-4394
E-mail: caprice@catawba.edu

  • Director of Catawba Fund and Academic Grants
  • B.B.A., Catawba College

Cari joined the Office of Development at Catawba College in 2012.


Randy Southard '74
E-mail: jsouthar@catawba.edu

  • Senior Development Associate

Randy joined the Development Office in 2014. Southard will assist the Development Office in sharing the Catawba story with alumni and in helping to build the college's endowment.


Christine O. Walden
Phone: (704) 637-4394
E-mail: cowalden@catawba.edu

  • Director of Development Services

Chris joined the Development Office in 1997.