campus wide alert

Meet Our Staff

The Office of Development is located on the first floor of the Hedrick Administration Building, Suite 133.

Meg Dees
Phone: (704) 637-4394

  • Interim Vice President of Development

Meg joined Catawba in August 2017 as Interim Vice President of Development for a two-year period as an executive on loan from the Charlotte-based Foundation For The Carolinas. Dees has served the Foundation For The Carolinas since 2008 as Vice President - Philanthropic Advancement, Affiliate Development.


Jeff Childress
Phone: (704) 637-4265

  • Associate Athletic Director
  • Director of Athletic Development

Jeff joined the Office of Development in 2017, after serving years as Head Coach for the Men's and Women's Tennis teams. He also has previously served as Acting Athletic Director at Catawba.


Carolyn E. Peeler '68
Phone: (704) 637-4394

  • Director of Development
  • B.A., Catawba College

Carolyn has been a staff member at Catawba College since 1976.


Victoria Sever
Phone: (704) 637-4394

  • Administrative Specialist, Gift Services
  • B.A., East Carolina University

Victoria joined the Office of Development in 2015.


J. Randy Southard '74

Phone: (704) 640-3737

  • Senior Development Associate
  • B.A., Catawba College

Randy joined the Office of Development in 2014.


Erin E. Stringer '05
Phone:  (704) 637-4201

  • Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
  • B.A., Catawba College

Erin joined the Office of Development as Director of Alumni and Parent Relations in 2017.