campus wide alert

Meet Our Staff

Office of Student Affairs

BenSmith.jpgMr. G. Ben Smith
Dean of Students
Phone: (704) 637-4410
E-mail: gbsmith@catawba.edu

tw.png


KaraOstlund.jpgMs. Kara Ostlund
Associate Dean and Director of Conduct, Housing and Residence Life
Phone: (704) 637-4114
E-mail: kostlund@catawba.edu

 


 


sharonnewsome.jpgMs. Sharon Newsome
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students
Phone: (704) 637-4410
Email: snewsome@catawba.edu


MJanGillean.jpgs. Jan Gillean
Assistant Dean for Campus Activities and Programs
Phone: (704) 637-4410
E-mail: jgillean@catawba.edu


shaneflowe.jpgMr. Shane Flowe
Director of Public Safety
Phone: (704) 637-4335
E-mail: seflowe@catawba.edu


kellyheinemen.jpgMs. Kelly Heinemann
Director of Mail Services / Assistant to the Director of Housing
Phone: (704) 637-4107
Email: kheinema@catawba.edu


RobinPerry.JPGMs. Robin Perry
Director of Career Services
Phone: (704) 637-4384
E-mail: rmperry@catawba.edu
Linked In: Catawba College 
fb-th.pngtw.png


EmilySchneider.JPGMs. Emily Schneider
Assistant Director of Housing and Wellness Coordinator
Phone: (704) 645-4577
E-mail: eschneid@catawba.edu

Wellness Center: 

fb-th.png

       Intramural Sports: 

fb-th.pngtw.png 

 


AndieLynch.jpgMs. Andie Lynch
Director of Initiatives for Student Success
Phone: (704) 637-4210
Email: aolynch@catawba.edu

Retention & Support: 

fb-th.pngtw.png 

skype.png

 @CatawbaRetention


deewoodie.jpgMs. Dee Woodie
Administrative Assistant in the Office of Student Affairs
Phone: (704) 645-4514
E-mail: dhwoodie@catawba.edu

 

Counseling & Disabilities Services

NanZimmerman.JPGDr. Nancy Zimmerman
Director of Counseling and Disabilities Services
Phone: (704) 637-4307
E-mail: nzimmerma@catawba.edu


AveryBarber.JPGMr. Avery Barber
College Counselor
Phone: (704) 637-4259
E-mail: albarber@catawba.edu

 

Proctor Student Health Center

KathyWelborn.jpgKathryn Welborn, RN
Director of Proctor Student Health Center
Phone: (704) 637-4404
E-mail: kwelborn@catawba.edu


CandyFesperman.jpgCandy Fesperman, RN
Proctor of Student Health Center
Phone: (704) 637-4404
E-mail: cfesperm@catawba.edu

 

Chartwells Dining Services

Mr. Jason Ritter jasonritter.jpg
Director of Dining Services
Phone: (704) 637-4400
E-mail: jritter13@catawba.edu 
fb-th.pngtw.png