campus wide alert

Meet Our Staff

Office of Student Affairs

MichaelBitzer.jpgDr. J. Michael Bitzer
Interim Dean of Students
Phone: (704) 637-4117
E-mail: jmbitzer@catawba.edu

 


KaraOstlund.jpgMs. Kara Ostlund
Associate Dean and Director of Conduct
Phone: (704) 637-4114
E-mail: kostlund@catawba.edu

 

 


sharonnewsome.jpgMs. Sharon Newsome
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students
Phone: (704) 637-4410
Email: snewsome@catawba.edu


MJanGillean.jpgs. Jan Gillean
Assistant Dean for Campus Activities and Programs
Phone: (704) 637-4410
E-mail: jgillean@catawba.edu


DavidNajarian.jpgMr. David Najarian 
Director of Public Safety
Phone: (704) 637-4335
E-mail: dnajaria@catawba.edu


kellyheinemen.jpgMs. Kelly Heinemann
Director of Housing and Residence Life & Supplemental Instruction
Phone: (704) 637-4382
Email: kheinema@catawba.edu


RobinPerry.JPGMs. Robin Perry
Director of Career Services
Phone: (704) 637-4384
E-mail: rmperry@catawba.edu
Linked In: Catawba College
fb-th.pngtw.png


EmilySchneider.JPGMs. Emily Schneider
Assistant Director of Residence Life and Coordinator of Wellness and Intramural Sports
Phone: (704) 645-4577
E-mail: eschneid@catawba.edu

Wellness Center:  

fb-th.png

   Intramural Sports:  

fb-th.pngtw.png

 


darylbruner.jpgMr. Daryl Bruner
Student Academic Success Coordinator
Phone: (704) 637-4175
E-mail: drbruner16@catawba.edu


deewoodie.jpgMs. Dee Woodie
Administrative Assistant in the Office of Student Affairs
Phone: (704) 645-4514
E-mail: dhwoodie@catawba.edu

 

Counseling & Disabilities Services

NanZimmerman.JPGDr. Nancy Zimmerman
Director of Counseling and Disabilities Services
Phone: (704) 637-4307
E-mail: nzimmerma@catawba.edu


debbieinsley.jpgMrs. Debbie Insley
Director of Wellness Promotion
Phone: (704) 637-4734 or 4410
E-mail: dminsley14@catawba.edu


AveryBarber.JPGMr. Avery Barber
College Counselor
Phone: (704) 637-4259
E-mail: albarber@catawba.edu

 

Post Office / Mail Services

chriswalden.jpgMs. Christine Walden
Director of Mail Services
Phone: (704) 637-4107
E-mail: cowalden@catawba.edu

Proctor Student Health Center

KathyWelborn.jpgKathryn Welborn, RN
Director of Proctor Student Health Center
Phone: (704) 637-4404
E-mail: kwelborn@catawba.edu


CandyFesperman.jpgCandy Fesperman, RN
Proctor of Student Health Center
Phone: (704) 637-4404
E-mail: cfesperm@catawba.edu

 

Chartwells Dining Services

Mr. John Eddings
Director of Dining Services
Phone: (704) 637-4400
E-mail: john.eddings@compass-usa.com
fb-th.pngtw.png