campus wide alert

Title IX

logo_titleix.gifTitle IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 is one of several federal laws that address discrimination issues. Many people think of Title IX only in the context of athletics, but athletics is just one of 10 areas addressed by the law. Title IX requires colleges/universities that receive federal funds and financial assistance to prohibit discrimination based on gender in all aspects of their education programs and activities.


Welcome from the Administrator
As Catawba College's Title IX Administrator, I am responsible for assisting with and coordinating the campus' efforts in education and prevention of policy violations, programming and training, and investigation of potential policy violations. I work closely with Student Affairs, Human Resources, Academic Affairs, and the President's office. I strongly encourage you to share your ideas and suggestions with me or my Deputy Coordinators.


Your Feedback is Important.
You may call, e-mail, schedule an office visit, or use the Title IX Feedback forms, one is located above, and another is on the CatLink homepage under "Make a Request."

Title IX Administrator

Dr. Erin Wood
Assistant Professor of Psychology ErinWood.jpg
E-mail: ewood@catawba.edu
Office: ADM 230
Phone: (704) 637-4104 

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

melissabarnette.jpgMelissa Barnette
Assistant Director of Human Resources
E-mail: mbarnett@catawba.edu
Office: ADM 138
Phone: (704) 637-4116

laurawimpey.jpgLaura Gilland
Director of Student Conduct
E-mail: lgwimpey@catawba.edu
Office: CSC 210G
Phone: (704) 637-4114

Investigators/Committee Members

kimcreamer.jpgDr. Kim Creamer
Assistant Professor of Education
E-mail: kcreamer14@catawba.edu
Office: Ket 104
Phone: (704)637-4462
 

LarryFarmer.jpgLarry Farmer
Human Resources Officer
E-mail: lfarmer@catawba.edu
Office: ADM 138
Phone: (704) 637-4227
Fax: (704) 637-4289 

earlgivens.jpgEarl Givens, Jr.
Library Director / Head of Systems and Technology
E-mail: ebgivens15@catawba.edu
Office: Library 119
Phone: (704) 637-4212
 

Dr. James W. Hand JimHand.jpg
Associate Professor of Athletic Training
E-mail: jwhand@catawba.edu
Office: HFC 103
Phone: (704) 637-4455

KimSmith.jpgKimberly A. Smith
Director of Catawba to Career (C2C)
E-mail: kasmith@catawba.edu
Office: ADM 133
Phone: (704)637-4765 


Latest News