campus wide alert

The Admissions Team

anastasiabarkova.jpgAnastasia Barkova '11
Admissions Counselor
E-mail: abarkova@catawba.edu


laurawimpey.jpgLaura Gilland
Admissions Counselor
E-mail: lgwimpey@catawba.edu


lindseygriffin.jpgLindsey Burch Griffin '06
Assistant Director of Admissions / International Student Counselor
E-mail: laburch@catawba.edu
IM: catawbaLBG

  • Areas: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Montana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, West Virginia, and Wyoming 
  • International Student Counselor
  • Travel Schedule

    Meet Lindsey »

elaineholden.jpgElaine Holden
Director of Admissions/Transfer Coordinator/Home Educated Student Coordinator

E-mail: epholden@catawba.edu


davidjones.jpgDavid Jones '14
Admissions Counselor
E-mail: dajones@catawba.edu

  • Areas: New Jersey and Virginia
  • Areas in North Carolina (view areas)

bonnyking.jpgBonny King
Welcome Center Coordinator
E-mail: bbking@catawba.edu
1-800-CATAWBA

Welcome to the beautiful Catawba College campus! I am the Welcome Center Coordinator at Catawba and invite you to schedule a visit and experience the sights and sounds of Catawba College! I look forward to meeting you!


joylowe.jpgJoy Lowe
Coordinator of Student Communications
E-mail: ejdenton@catawba.edu


melaniemcmcculloh.jpgMelanie McCulloh
Coordinator of Admissions Data Entry
E-mail: mcmccull@catawba.edu

I am Coordinator of Admissions Data Entry and have been at Catawba for over 25 years. Prior to joining the Admissions team, I had the opportunity to work with many wonderful students while serving as Director of Financial Aid.


mckenziemiller.jpgMcKenzie Miller
Admissions Counselor
E-mail: mtmiller@catawba.edu

Meet McKenzie »


whitneypaschal.jpgWhitney Paschal '09
Admissions Counselor
E-mail: wpaschal@catawba.edu


robintynes.pngRobin E. Tynes '12
Admissions Counselor
E-mail: retynes@catawba.edu

  • Areas: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont
  • Areas in North Carolina (view areas)

    Meet Robin »

Kimberly Weemhoff '14
Admissions Counselor
E-mail: kweemhof@catawba.edu

  • Areas: Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Dakota and Wisconsin.
  • Areas in North Carolina (view areas)

Meet Kimberly »


steffaniejimenez.jpgSteffanie Jimenez West '10
Coordinator of Admissions Reporting & Event Support
E-mail: sjimenez@catawba.edu

Hi! I am Coordinator of Admissions Reporting & Event Support at Catawba College and a 2010 graduate.

Meet Steffanie »


janeyoung.jpgJane Young
Coordinator of Admissions Records
E-mail: jlyoung@catawba.edu

I am the Coordinator of Admission Records. I manage all aspects of the applications; and the maintenance of them. I enter them into the database and get them prepared to be reviewed by our counselors. Other duties include compiling reports for the President and other departments. I also serve as the liaison to the Information Technology department, student development and the business office. I have been with Catawba for nine years and enjoy my job and working with the great staff we have in Admissions.


feliciayoungblood.jpgFelicia Youngblood '11
Admissions Counselor
E-mail: fyoungbl@catawba.edu