campus wide alert

The Admissions Team

cindybarr.jpgCindy Barr
Vice President of Enrollment
E-mail: clbarr14@catawba.edu

"Welcome to Catawba! Please free to contact your counselor with any questions you might have. We also invite you to visit our beautiful campus."


anastasiabarkova.jpgAnastasia Barkova '11
Assistant Director of Admissions
E-mail: abarkova@catawba.edu


laurawimpey.jpgLaura Gilland
Associate Director of Admissions
E-mail: lgwimpey@catawba.edu


lindseygriffin.jpgLindsey Burch Griffin '06
Associate Director of Admissions
E-mail: laburch@catawba.edu
IM: catawbaLBG

  • Areas: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Montana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, West Virginia, and Wyoming
  • Travel Schedule

    Meet Lindsey »

elaineholden.jpgElaine Holden
Director of Admissions/Transfer Coordinator/Home Educated Student Coordinator

E-mail: epholden@catawba.edu


davidjones.jpgDavid Jones '14
Assistant Director of Admissions
E-mail: dajones@catawba.edu


bonnyking.jpgBonny King
Welcome Center Coordinator
E-mail: bbking@catawba.edu
1-800-CATAWBA

Welcome to the beautiful Catawba College campus! I am the Welcome Center Coordinator at Catawba and invite you to schedule a visit and experience the sights and sounds of Catawba College! I look forward to meeting you!


joylowe.jpgJoy Lowe
Coordinator of Student Communications
E-mail: ejdenton@catawba.edu


melaniemcmcculloh.jpgMelanie McCulloh
Coordinator of Prospect Student Records
E-mail: mcmccull@catawba.edu

I am Coordinator of Admissions Data Entry and have been at Catawba for over 25 years. Prior to joining the Admissions team, I had the opportunity to work with many wonderful students while serving as Director of Financial Aid.


whitneypaschal.jpgWhitney Paschal '09
Assistant Director of Admissions 
E-mail: wpaschal@catawba.edu


robintynes.pngRobin E. Tynes '12
Assistant Director of Admissions
E-mail: retynes@catawba.edu

  • Areas: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont
  • Areas in North Carolina (view areas)

    Meet Robin »

kimweemhoff.jpgKimberly Weemhoff '14
Assistant Director of Admissions
E-mail: kweemhof@catawba.edu

  • Areas: Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Dakota and Wisconsin.
  • Areas in North Carolina (view areas)

Meet Kimberly »


steffaniejimenez.jpgSteffanie Jimenez West '11
Coordinator of Admissions Reporting & Event Support
E-mail: sjimenez@catawba.edu

Hi! I am Coordinator of Admissions Reporting & Event Support at Catawba College and a 2011 graduate.

Meet Steffanie »


Melissa Bryan
Coordinator of Admissions Records
E-mail: mbbryan15@catawba.edu

Hi, my name is Melissa Bryan and I am the Coordinator of Admissions Data.  I recently moved to Salisbury from Charleston, SC with my husband, but am a North Carolina native.  I have thoroughly enjoyed getting involved in a new city and specifically at Catawba. I am a 2006 graduate of Bryan College with a degree in Christian Education; and a 2009 graduate of Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary with a Masters in Counseling. I am grateful to be a part of the Catawba community and look forward to meeting you!