campus wide alert

Junior Marshals


1617-JuniorMarshals.jpgDay Program
Junior Marshals from the day program for the 2016-2017 academic year include:

  • Breki Bjarnason of Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Mikaela Brown of New London
  • Samuel Collins of Mooresville
  • Laurel Edge of Waxhaw
  • Elisabeth Farmer of Salisbury
  • Amanda Fuller of Salisbury
  • Julieanna Herriven of New Bern
  • Victoria Layton of Concord
  • Sean McMahon of Hilton Head, S.C.
  • Kara Peschock of Statesville
  • Caitlin Rimmer of Troutman
  • Kristen Rocko of Johns Creek, Ga.
  • Catherine Sexton of Frederick, Md.
  • Alex Thornton of Concord
  • Ashley Wagoner of Roaring River
  • Clay Young of Greensboro

segsmarshals17.jpgEvening Program

SEGS Junior Marshals include:

  • Kelly King Baker
  • Sasha DeeAnn Bobbitt
  • Adam Jeffrey Brinegar
  • Hannah Leigh Brown
  • Christina Clark
  • Ashlee Berenice Cruz-Garcia
  • Stephanie Dawn Grubb
  • Jessica Ann Honeycutt
  • Michaela Ann Lefler
  • Juanice Lynn Love
  • Jamison Dean Middlemiss
  • Christine Lynn Phillips
  • Erandi Rodriguez-Mendoza
  • Debbie Michelle Walls
  • Elisha Black

About the Junior Marshals

These Junior Marshals, who assist the College Marshal, assure that order and dignity are observed during formal occasions of the college, including Opening Convocation, Awards Convocation, Baccalaureate, and Commencement.  Marshals also serve at the annual Service of Lessons and Carols.

Junior Marshals are chosen from the rising junior class each year based on academic excellence.The top students, by GPA, in the Day Program are selected at the beginning of the fall semester and the top in the School of Evening and Graduate Studies are selected at the end of Block 3 in the spring semester. They embody the best of Catawba College in both academic achievement and service to the College community.