campus wide alert

College News

New President, Former U.S. Ambassador, and Special Speakers to Figure in Catawba's May 12 Graduation Exercises

May 4, 2012
Category: Academics, Evening & Graduate, Events, Sociology, Students
Catawba College's new president, a Catawba alumnus who has served as a six-time U.S. Ambassador, and a Fox Network television show star will figure in the college's commencement exercises slated for Saturday, May 12 in Keppel Auditorium of the Robertson College-Community Center.On that day, the…
Read More

Thirteen Students Commissioned as Catawba College Junior Marshals

April 23, 2012
Category: Academics, Evening & Graduate, Events, Students
Thirteen students from Catawba College's School of Evening and Graduate Studies were commissioned as Junior Marshals in an April 14 ceremony held in the Hurley Room on campus. Dean of the School of Evening and Graduate Studies, Dr. Edith Bolick, and College Marshal, Professor David Pulliam,…
Read More

Catawba's Education Honor Society Installs Officers, Inducts New Members

April 12, 2012
Category: Academics, Evening & Graduate, Events, Students, Teacher Education
Catawba College's Theta Phi Chapter of Kappa Delta Pi (KDP) education honor society installed new officers for the 2012-2013 year and inducted 25 new members in a ceremony held at 7:00 p.m. on April 3 in the Tom Smith Auditorium on campus. Faculty members from the Teacher Education Department played…
Read More

CPCC, Catawba College Partnership Allows CPCC Graduates to Earn Bachelor's Degree on CPCC's Central Campus

March 20, 2012
Category: Academics, Evening & Graduate
Catawba College's School of Evening and Graduate Studies will partner with Central Piedmont Community College to offer an evening degree program that will allow CPCC graduates to earn their bachelor's degree from Catawba College on CPCC's Central Campus.Beginning August 2012, CPCC graduates who have…
Read More

Catawba Alumna Works to Help Others as She Was Helped

January 9, 2012
Category: Alumni, Evening & Graduate
Stephanie Bruce grew up in public housing. Now she helps people move out of it.Bruce, 45, serves as the new coordinator for the Family Self-Sufficiency program at Salisbury Housing Authority. Bruce graduated from the program herself in 2004, learning skills and saving enough money to move out of…
Read More