Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

COVID-19 INFORMATION
Catawba College is closely monitoring the outbreak of the novel coronavirus COVID-19 and will provide ongoing updates at Catawba.edu/coronavirus.
UPDATED: 3/31/20 - 11:28 a.m.

The Admissions Team

hollybautista.jpgHolly Bautista

Coordinator of Prospective Student Data
Phone: (704)637-4693
Email: hbautist19@catawba.edu

  • Student Applications: Ensures that student application files are updated quickly and efficiently.
  • Meet Holly»

rachelbryant.jpgRachel Bryant
Admissions Counselor 
E-mail: rmbryant15@catawba.edu
Text Me: (704) 207-0624


bonnyking.jpgBonny King
Welcome Center Coordinator
E-mail: bbking@catawba.edu
1-800-CATAWBA

  • Campus Visits: Coordinates and executes individual and group prospective student campus visits.
  • Meet Bonny »

victorialayton.jpgVictoria Layton '18
Admissions Counselor
E-mail: valayton14@catawba.edu


maddyliefert.jpgMadalyn Liefert '18
Assistant Director of Admissions - Events and Marketing
E-mail: mliefert14@catawba.edu

  • Events: Plans all Admissions events
  • Marketing: Orchestrates marketing strategies with Admissions partners. 
  • States: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.
  • Meet Maddie »

joylowe.jpgJoy Lowe '05
Coordinator of Student Communications 
E-mail: ejdenton@catawba.edu


kimberlynewton.jpgKimberly Newton '16 
Associate Director of Admissions Operations
E-mail: krnewton13@catawba.edu


alyiaparsons.jpgAlycia Parsons
Assistant Director of Admissions for Transfer and Non-Traditional Populations
E-mail: aparsons19@catawba.edu

  • Counselor for all Transfers, Re-entering, Post Baccalaureate, Audits, Joint Enrollment, and Transient Students.
  • Meet Alycia »

keyonapresha.jpgKeyona Presha
Assistant Director of Admissions 
E-mail: knpresha18@catawba.edu

  • Counselor for Homeschooled Students
  • States: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, Tennessee, and West Virginia.
  • Counties in North Carolina (view list
  • Meet Keyona »

savannahshaver.jpgSavannah Shaver '19 
Admissions Counselor
E-mail: smshaver15@catawba.edu

  • Liaison for first-year or transfer students interested in Theatre Arts
  • Counties in North Carolina (view list)
  • Meet Savannah »

David-Stevenson.jpgDavid Stevenson, Jr. '18
Assistant Director of Admissions
E-mail: dstevens14@catawba.edu

  • Counselor for International Students 
  • Regions: Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Counties in North Carolina (view list)
  • Meet David »