Skip to main content

Sign into the Catawba College community portal:

Login to CatLink

Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

REMAIN AT CATAWBA  |  Take the Pledge  |  Ask a Question

Junior Marshals


Day Program

The Junior Marshals for the Day Program include:

  • Emily Phillips

  • Jennifer Chambers
  • Matthew Smith 
  • Julia Southern
  • Caleigh Kenna-Shadrick
  • Kimberly Betancourt
  • Victoria Hunter
  • Bailey Benton
  • Mary Wall
  • Zachary Miller

Evening / Online Program

Junior Marshals for the Evening and Online Program are:

  • Patricia Brown
  • Mile Buff
  • Maria Curiel
  • Udu Ekong
  • Peter Lozano
  • Ashley Matherly
  • Laura Mitchell
  • Samantha Noah
  • Matthew Riddle
  • Joshua Savage

About the Junior Marshals

These Junior Marshals, who assist the College Marshal, assure that order and dignity are observed during formal occasions of the college, including Opening Convocation, Awards Convocation, Baccalaureate, and Commencement.  Marshals also serve at the annual Service of Lessons and Carols.

Junior Marshals are chosen from the rising junior class each year based on academic excellence. The top students, by GPA, in the Day Program are selected at the beginning of the fall semester and the top in the Evening / Online Undergraduate Program are selected at the end of Block 3 in the spring semester. They embody the best of Catawba College in both academic achievement and service to the College community.