Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

We are excited to welcome you back to our beautiful campus in the Fall! Read more at

09-10 Junior Marshals Commissioned for Service

August 28, 2009

Category: Events, Students

09-10 Junior MarshalsSixteen students were commissioned for service as Junior Marshals and one faculty member was commissioned for service as Senior Marshal by Catawba College President Dr. W. Craig Turner in a ceremony held Wednesday, August 26 in Omwake-Dearborn Chapel on campus.

These Junior Marshals, who assist College Marshal David Pulliam, assure that order and dignity are observed during formal occasions at the college, including convocations, baccalaureate and commencement. They were chosen from the junior class based on academic rank and are among the most honored students on campus. They embody the best of Catawba College both in academic achievement and service to the College community.

Junior Marshals from the day program for the 2009-2010 academic year include William Huneycutt of Locust, N.C.; Cynthia Cook of Franklin, Pa.; Joseph Manser of Mooresville, N.C.; Laura Sale of Yadkinville, N.C.; Nathan Griffin of Boomer, N.C.; Chad Michael Innis of Mint Hill, N.C.; John Hoehman of Granite Quarry, N.C.; Robert Sawyer of Salisbury, N.C.; Mark Ketterer of Hamilton, N.J.; Laura Ritchie of Salisbury, N.C.; Elizabeth Sloop of Salisbury, N.C.; Sarah Morse of North Berwick, Maine; Sarah Robinson of Cartersville, Va.; Zachary Owen of Charlotte, N.C.; Jessica Gilmore of Indian Trail, N.C.; and Stephanie Hill of China Grove, N.C. Dr. Bethany Sinnott, a professor of English and the longest serving faculty member at Catawba, was commissioned as Senior Marshal.




« Return to Previous