Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

Catawba College is closely monitoring the outbreak of the novel coronavirus COVID-19 and will provide ongoing updates at
UPDATED: 5/15/20 - 2:37 p.m.

Catawba College Commissions 13 SEGS Students as Junior Marshals

May 16, 2013

Category: Academics, Evening & Graduate, Events, Students


Thirteen students from Catawba College's School of Evening and Graduate Studies were commissioned as Junior Marshals in an April 20 ceremony. Dean of the School of Evening and Graduate Studies, Dr. Edith Bolick, and College Marshal, Professor David Pulliam, officiated at the ceremony.

These Junior Marshals were chosen from the junior class based on academic rank and are among the most honored students on campus.  They embody the best of Catawba College in both academic achievement and service to the College community. They will represent the College in formal graduation week ceremonies, adding order and dignity to the proceedings.

SEGS Junior Marshals for the 2012-2013 academic year include Jason F. Cauble of Mooresville; Kristy Lynn Cowden of Salisbury; Christopher Michael Driver of Winston-Salem; Matthew Lynn Gobble of Statesville; Cynthia Marianna Goodson of Mooresville; Jennifer Amanda Kendall of Kannapolis; Karen Elizabeth McCall of Concord; Veleda Horton McCormick of Aberdeen; Christine Knapp Mowery of Salisbury; Thomas Cecil Nunn of Kannapolis; Joseph Edward Patterson of Salisbury; Robert Dean Stuck of Concord; and William Vanover of Concord.  Two SEGS Junior Marshals from the 2011-2012 academic year, Jamon Wynn Gaddy and Dirk Wayne Apt, both of Lexington, also agreed to continue to serve during the 2012-2013 academic year.


InfoEvening and Graduate Studies

InfoGraduation Information


« Return to Previous