Skip to main content

Sign into the Catawba College community portal:

Login to CatLink

Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

REMAIN AT CATAWBA  |  Take the Pledge  |  Ask a Question

Catawba College Commissions Junior Marshals for 2004-2005

September 2, 2004

Category: Academics, Students

Catawba College President Dr. Robert Knott commissioned 15 students as Junior Marshals in a ceremony held Wednesday, September 1 in Omwake-Dearborn Chapel on campus.

These Junior Marshals were chosen from the junior class based on academic rank and are among the most honored students on campus.   They embody the best of Catawba College both in academic achievement and service to the College community. They will represent the College in formal graduation week ceremonies, adding order and dignity to the proceedings.

Junior Marshals for the 2004-2005 academic year include Julie Ann Bahr, a political science major from Uniontown, Ohio; Cathrine Bennett Balentine, a psychology major from Charlotte; Terri Ann Boyd, a therapeutic recreation major from Jacksonville, Vt.; Faith Elisabeth Clapp, a environmental science major from Whitsett; Geoffrey George Fouad, an environmental science major from Simpsonville, S.C.; Sara Renae Gray, a middle school education major from Mt. Pleasant; Erin Christina Hyde, an athletic training major from Lilburn, Ga.; Stacey Marie Lentz, an elementary education major form Kannapolis; Stephanie Ann Morey, a sociology major from Ephrata, Pa.; April Dawn Naylor, a music major from Mocksville; Danielle Renee Scearce, an elementary education major from Salisbury; Jessica Lynn Smith, an English major from Westfield; Andrew Robert Sufficool, an athletic training major from Brooksville, Fla.; Anthony Cole Weddington, a chemistry major from Salisbury; and Summer Kari Zuck, an elementary education major from Kinston, Tenn.

« Return to Previous