Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

We are excited to welcome you back to our beautiful campus in the Fall! Read more at

Catawba College Commissions Junior Marshals for 2008-2009

September 2, 2008

Category: Events, Students

Catawba College President Dr. W. Craig Turner commissioned 14 students as Junior Marshals in a ceremony held Wednesday, August 27 in Omwake-Dearborn Chapel on campus.

These Junior Marshals were chosen from the junior class based on academic rank and are among the most honored students on campus. They embody the best of Catawba College both in academic achievement and service to the College community and will represent the College at formal gatherings throughout the academic year, including convocations, baccalaureate and commencement. By assisting College Marshal David Pulliam, they will assure that order and dignity are observed during these occasions.

Junior Marshals from the day program for the 2008-2009 academic year include Melissa Alesi of Selbyville, Del.; Jacqueline Allen of Winston-Salem; Andrea Ayscue of Salisbury; Rebecca Chinnis of Charlotte; Leslie Denton of Salisbury; Kyle Ganow of State College, Pa.; Alyssa Halter of Hertford; Katherine Hill of Fayetteville; Amber Hughes of Seattle, Wash.; Amanda Lederer of Bradenton, Fla.; Cyle Petersen of Campbell River, Canada; Eric Schmehl of Shamong, N.J.; Caitlin Springs of Santa Clara, Calif.; and Kristopher Watson of Voorhees, N.J.


PhotosPHOTOS: 08-09 Junior Marshals Commissioned




« Return to Previous