Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

Catawba College Students Inducted into Honor Society

May 5, 2006

Category: Academics, Students


Phi Epsilon
View Photo Gallery »
Eighteen Catawba College students were inducted into Phi Epsilon, an honorary scholastic society, during a ceremony held Sunday, April 30 in Omwake-Dearborn Chapel on campus. The honor society seeks to stimulate scholarship, develop character, encourage leadership, and create fellowship opportunities.

New inductees included sophomore Katie Michelle Bender of Salisbury; senior Hayley Michelle Bollinger of Simpsonville, S.C.; junior Lauren Christine Connolly of Moon Township, Pa.; junior Lauren Elizabeth Flynn of Woodleaf; junior Amanda Lee Hooker of Mocksville; junior Angela Fontaine Jacobs of Trotwood, Ohio; senior Nikolas Dewight Kear of Gatlinburg, Tenn.; sophomore Meagan Alexandra Kittle of Winchester, Ontario; junior Michael Aaron Lasris of Seaford, Va.; junior Leigh Ann Marcischak of Houston, Pa.; senior Jessica Ann Moretti of Charlotte; sophomore Candace Leigh Neal of Waxhaw; senior Ray Porter of Salisbury; senior Diana Marie Proffen of Highland, Md.; sophomore Sarah Catherine Reeves of Pilot Mountain; junior Jessica Taige of Wauwatosa, Wis.; junior Aileen Chattin Thomson of Burlington, Vt.; and junior Amanda Beth Wilson of China Grove.

Officers for the organization include junior Lauren Ebersole of Hagerstown, Md., and senior Victoria Hamilton of Wake Forest, co-presidents; Maegen Kittle, vice president; and Sarah Reeves, secretary-treasurer.

View Photo Gallery »


« Return to Previous