Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

Catawba College Students Participate in Students of North Carolina Association of Educators' Pinning Ceremony

October 13, 2004

Category: Academics, Events, Students, Teacher Education

Twenty Catawba College students participated in a Students of North Carolina Association of Educators’ (SNCAE) Pinning Ceremony October 12 in Tom Smith Auditorium. Rowan-Salisbury Teacher of the Year for 2004-05, Teresa Crawley, was the guest speaker for the event.

The 20 students are teacher education majors, and the ceremony marked their successful fulfillment of program requirements before their student teaching experiences in their senior year.

Those pinned during the ceremony included Lori Drost of Greensboro, Stacy Dunning of Lexington, Sharon Everhart of Rockwell, Sara Gray of Mt. Pleasant, Lindsay Hollifield of Salisbury, Andrew Jones of Advance, Tyler Kulp of Ephrata, Pa., Stacey Lentz of Kannapolis, Kristen McCachren of Cleveland, Charles Munyon of Pennsville, N. J., Gail Murph of Cleveland, April Naylor of Mocksville, Janelle Rhodes of Waynesboro, Pa., Micah Roseman of Salisbury, Charles Royce of Salisbury, Amanda Shoffner of Mocksville, Jessica Smith of Westfield, Lindsay Tompkins of Salisbury, Veronica Williams of Statesville and Summer Zuck of Kingston, Tenn.   Faculty advisor for the SNCAE organization is Dr. Cynthia Osterhus.

« Return to Previous