Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

Catawba College is closely monitoring the outbreak of the novel coronavirus COVID-19 and will provide ongoing updates at
UPDATED: 4/3/20 - 1:00 p.m.

Catawba's Business Honor Society Inducts 34 Members

April 23, 2012

Category: Academics, Business & Economics, Events, Students

Thirty-four Catawba College juniors and seniors, all pursuing academic majors in the Ketner School of Business, were inducted into the Business Honor Society during an April 12, 2012 ceremony held in the Hurley Room on campus.

Membership in this scholastic honor society is open to all juniors and senior majors in the fields of accounting, economics, information systems, management, marketing, and sustainable business who have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.2. The Business Honor Society seeks to develop character and understanding, and to stimulate scholarship and service in the community.

Inductees include Carson Nicole Brewer of Raleigh; Travis Steven Cauble of Salisbury; Bradley Scott Cline of Thomasville; Leah Constan-Tatos of Johannesburg, South Africa; Christian Anthony Crifasi of Ramseur; William Corey Eldridge of Sewell, N.J.; James Morgan Everidge of Hamptonville; Jessica Gaskill of Salisbury; Jacqueline M. Hodgson of Pittsfield, Mass.; Bejamin Ijames of Landis; Amelia Anne Iwanicki of Calgary, S. Alberta, Canada; Colt Jacob Johnson of Gibsonville; Mikael Karlsson of Norsborg, Sweden; Robert Samuel Krauk of Finksburg, Md.; Gregory Ellis Lawson of Charlotte; Jessica Michelle Leroux of Ajax, Ontario, Canada; Alexander MacDonald of Wellington, New Zealand; Yakir Malul of Richon Le-Zion, Israel; Sarah Irene Matulis of Berlin, Conn.; Michael Payton McCollum of Winston-Salem; Erika Elizabeth Miller of Salisbury; Gail Elaine Murray of Shallotte; Raina Elise Olson of Salisbury; Michael Stephen Opsitnick of Avon, Ohio; Joshua Logan Owens of Mt. Pleasant; Joshua Allen Payne of Candler; Michael Attilio Pecchia of Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada; Emina Podzic of Woodleaf; Toma Daniel Smogner of Stockholm, Sweden; Christoffer Stolt of Stockholm, Sweden; Kaitlyn Nicole Whitmer of Ferrum, Va.; and Uri Yarkoni of Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada.


InfoBusiness Honor Society

InfoBusiness & Economics

InfoKetner School of Business


« Return to Previous