Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

Catawba College is closely monitoring the outbreak of the novel coronavirus COVID-19 and will provide ongoing updates at
UPDATED: 5/15/20 - 2:37 p.m.

Fifteen Students Commissioned as Catawba College Junior Marshals

April 26, 2010

Category: Academics, Evening & Graduate, Events, Students

Fifteen students from Catawba College's School of Evening and Graduate Studies were commissioned as Junior Marshals in an April 24 ceremony held in the Hurley Room on campus. Dean of the School of Evening and Graduate Studies, Dr. Edith Bolick, and College Marshal, Professor David Pulliam, officiated at the ceremony.

These Junior Marshals were chosen from the junior class based on academic rank and are among the most honored students on campus. They embody the best of Catawba College in both academic achievement and service to the College community. They will represent the College in formal graduation week ceremonies, adding order and dignity to the proceedings.

SEGS Junior Marshals for the 2009-2010 academic year include Leanne Williams Beck and Robert Lee Brake, both of Mocksville; Brian Raymond Bruce and Catherine Jean Minor of Cleveland; Kimberly McWhorter Bumgardner, Philip Stuart Bumgardner and Jason Dean Bynum, all of Kannapolis; Richard Greg Burroughs, Lisa Lee Peck, Stephanie Dianne Phillips, Julie Lynne Shrauger and Sherry Smith Weaver, all of Salisbury; Crystal Hester Holcomb of Lexington; Stuart Tate Perkins of Rockwell; and Jodi Annette Walker of Advance.




« Return to Previous