Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

Catawba College is closely monitoring the outbreak of the novel coronavirus COVID-19 and will provide ongoing updates at
UPDATED: 3/30/20 - 1:28 p.m.

Ketner School of Business Hall of Fame to Tap Six Inductees

October 25, 2012

Category: Alumni, Business & Economics, Events

Catawba College's Ketner School of Business will induct six individuals into its 2012 Business Hall of Fame on Tuesday, November 13. The 11 a.m. ceremony, free and open to the public, will be held in Peeler Crystal Lounge of the Robertson College-Community Center on campus. 

Inductees include Bryan M. Applefield '66 of Dothan, Ala.; Helen E. Applefield '67 of Dothan, Ala.; Jim T. Brewer '59 of Winston-Salem; David B. Jordan '59 of Salisbury; Philip J. Kirk '67 of Raleigh; and Arlen G. Yokley '59 of Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla.

Catawba alumnus Joey Popp '77, a member of the Business Advisory Board for the Ketner School of Business, will serve as the master of ceremonies for the event. 

Sponsors for this year's event include Visionary Sponsors: Mr. Ralph W. Ketner and Carolina Beverage Corporation; Executive Sponsors: Statewide Title and Cloninger Ford Toyota Scion; Partner Sponsors: F&M Bank, Dr. and Mrs. Charles Muse and Dr. Pamela Thompson; and Consultant Sponsors: Nathan and Amy Hrinsin.

Previous inductees include Paul E. Fisher of Salisbury; Richard "Dick" J. Seiwell '67 of West Chester, Pa.; James "Jim" L. Williamson'54 of Charlotte; the late Lotan Corriher of Landis; Darlene Landis Ball '62 of Salisbury; the late Enoch A. Goodman of Salisbury; the late James F. Hurley, III of Salisbury; the late Claude S. Abernethy Jr. of Newton; C. A. "Junie" Michael '70 of Mooresville; the late Clifford A. Peeler of Salisbury; Tom E. Smith '64 of Salisbury; Ralph W. Ketner of Salisbury; Lynne Scott Safrit '80 of Kannapolis; Claude  Hampton, Jr. '48 of Salisbury; the late Thomas S. Carroll '41 of New Canaan, Conn.; the late Adrian L. Shuford, Jr., of Conover; the late J. W. Abernethy, Jr., of Newton; and the late Millard Wilson of Salisbury.


InfoBusiness Hall of Fame

InfoSchool of Business

InfoBusiness & Economics


« Return to Previous