Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

New Members Inducted into Mathematics Honor Society at Catawba College

November 21, 2016

Category: Academics, Events, Mathematics, Students

kappamuepsilon2016.jpgEight new members were into the Catawba College chapter (North Carolina Zeta) of Kappa Mu Epsilon mathematics honor society on Friday, November 18. 

Kappa Mu Epsilon is a specialized honor society in mathematics, founded in 1931 to promote the interest of mathematics among undergraduate students. Its chapters are located in colleges and universities of recognized standing which offer a strong mathematics major. 

Among those inducted were seven new student members, including:  Kerry Aitken of Spencer; Cody Bennett of Asheboro; Avery Denton of Linwood; Dagur Ebenezersson of Reykjavik, Iceland; Matt Hefner of Salisbury; Marcia-Mariel Erhart of Rodgau, Germany; and Erin Moore of Westfield. In addition, Dr. Karen Lucas, Assistant Professor of Teacher Education and a mathematics specialist in the School of Education, was added to the chapter roll. 

With these new additions, the N.C. Zeta chapter has inducted a total of 62 members since its inception in 2009.

« Return to Previous