Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

Nine New Directors Added to Catawba College Alumni Board

September 7, 2005

Category: Alumni

Nine new members have been added to the Catawba College Alumni Association Board of Directors. 

They include Avery Bordeaux ’61 of Raleigh, Jill Ridenhour Chalmers ’85 of Salisbury, Chuck Farthing ’75 of Harrisonburg, Va., John Gust ’02 of Falls Church, Va., Jerry Hancock ’03 Clinton,  S.C., Tony Klubert ’86 of Hickory, Tameka Lundy ’02 of Temple Hills, Md., Jane Smith-Steinberg ’66 of Salisbury, and Phil Stillman ’86 of Matthews. 

These new members join the following returning members: John Graham ’62 of Salisbury, Vickie Hardy ’81 of Advance, John Hartpence Jr. ’64 of Salisbury, Kelly McKinley Kepley ’87 of Powder Springs, Ga., Alison Horner Klopp '95 of Mooresville, Scott Martin ’92 of Huntsville, Ala., Theresa Wallace Matthews ’79 of Denton, Shannon Davenport McCoy ’03 of Salisbury, George A. Noble ’53 of Salisbury,  Jonathan Partee '94 of Fayetteville,  Debbie Book Shelton ’71 of Oak Ridge, Randy Southard ’74 of  Stokesdale, R. J. Speaks ’99 of Winston Salem, and Dr. Charles E. Suber  ’96 of Morganton. 

The purpose of the Alumni Association is to further the well-being of the College and its alumni through activities designed to increase the interest of its members in the College and in each other.  

Margaret Faust ’89, Director of Alumni and Parent Relations says the College is “thrilled with the caliber of alumni who have accepted this volunteer role and are already off to an exciting new school year!”

« Return to Previous