Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

Catawba College is closely monitoring the outbreak of the novel coronavirus COVID-19 and will provide ongoing updates at
UPDATED: 5/15/20 - 2:37 p.m.

Thirteen Students Commissioned as Catawba College Junior Marshals

April 21, 2008

Category: Academics, Evening & Graduate, Events, Students

SEGS Junior MarshalsThirteen students from Catawba College's School of Evening and Graduate Studies were commissioned as Junior Marshals in an April 19 ceremony held in Tom Smith Auditorium. College Provost, Dr. Jesse McCartney commissioned the Junior Marshals, assisted by Dean of the School of Evening and Graduate Studies, Dr. Edith Bolick, and College Marshal, Professor David Pulliam.

These Junior Marshals were chosen from the junior class based on academic rank and are among the most honored students on campus. They embody the best of Catawba College both in academic achievement and service to the College community. They will represent the College in formal graduation week ceremonies, adding order and dignity to the proceedings.

Those commissioned include Kristin Rene Beaver of China Grove; Jeffrey N. Bostian of Lexington; James Scott Campbell of Statesville; Tina Dale Carroll of Rockwell; Steven Darnell Cauble of Salisbury; Michael Wayne Croshaw of Salisbury; Julie Younger Jerman of Charlotte; Loraine A. Jones of China Grove; Kristy Lynn Lowder of Salisbury; Roger Vance MacLean of Mocksville; Tammy E. Nortz of Statesville; Kristin McCullough Saine of Cleveland; and Fred Smith of Statesville.

Two students, both of whom were commissioned as Junior Marshals last academic year, will continue to serve the institution in that capacity this year. They are Debbie Taylor Bennett of Winston-Salem and Patricia Shirlene Queen of Lexington.


photosPHOTOS: SEGS Junior Marshal Commissioning Ceremony (Spring 2008)



« Return to Previous