Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

Tom Smith Scholarship Recipients Honored at Catawba College

April 3, 2006

Category: Academics, Events, Students

Thirty-two Catawba College students, all recipients of Tom Smith Scholarships at the institution, were honored at a March 29 luncheon held in the Hurley Room of the Cannon Student Center.

Senior Stephani Garrett of Hagerstown, Md., expressed the collective appreciation of the group to Tom and Martha Smith who were in attendance at the lunch.  In addition to Garrett, other Tom Smith Scholarship recipients include junior Brandon A. Bailey of Salisbury; senior Tanya s. Blankenship of Cleveland; junior Joseph D. Brooks of Salisbury; junior Nathanial T. Brown of Cornelius; senior Elizabeth F. Corbett of Severn, Md.; sophomore Clifton V. Cox of Winston-Salem; senior Kenneth M. Crowe of Reeders, Pa.; sophomore Ryan G. Dayvault of Kannapolis; senior Stacy R. Dunning of Lexington; senior Holly O. Fesperman of Albemarle; senior Christopher Gladden of Salisbury; senior Kathryn L. Hembree of Statesville; senior Amanda J. Janas of Concord; junior Christina W. Jarrell of China Grove; junior Noah G. Johnson of Mooresville; sophomore Kellie M. Kaiser of Concord; junior Jacob P. Krickhan of Hendersonville; senior Lindsay M. Layman of Hagerstown, Md.; senior Helgi M. Magnusson of Reykjavik; senior Kathy C. Manny of Jacksonville, Fla.; sophomore Casey D. Morris of Granite Falls; sophomore Taylor L. Osborne of Salisbury; sophomore Leslie H. Robertson of Salisbury; sophomore Ross M. Scallan of Greensboro; senior Matthew T. Sheets of Lexington; senior David A. Smith of Rockwell; junior Gerard A. Smith of Granite Quarry; sophomore Jared R. Temple of Durham; junior Nicki S. Vaughn of Graham; sophomore Jacqueline R. White of Mt. Ulla; and sophomore Carrie L. Wollaston of Landenberg, Pa.

« Return to Previous