Skip to main content
Login to CatLink
Future Students

Apply online or check the status of your Admissions application:

Admission Portal

Twelve Students Commissioned as Catawba College Junior Marshals

April 21, 2009

Category: Academics, Evening & Graduate, Events

SEGS Junior Marshals 08-09Twelve students from Catawba College's School of Evening and Graduate Studies were commissioned as Junior Marshals in an April 18 ceremony held in Tom Smith Auditorium. Dean of the School of Evening and Graduate Studies, Dr. Edith Bolick, and College Marshal, Professor David Pulliam, officiated at the ceremony.

These Junior Marshals were chosen from the junior class based on academic rank and are among the most honored students on campus. They embody the best of Catawba College both in academic achievement and service to the College community. They will represent the College in formal graduation week ceremonies, adding order and dignity to the proceedings.

SEGS Junior Marshals for the 2008-2009 academic year include Brandon Eugene Belk of Salisbury; Justin Andrew Brady of Mooresville; William Sherrill Cranfill of Cooleemee; Troy Lee Fink of Cleveland; Barry Wayne Gupton of Salisbury; Kristin DeAnn Jarvis of Salisbury; Ava Koontz Palmer of Lexington; Gregory R. Richard of Salisbury; John Eugene Setliff of Salisbury; Jennifer C. Steinauer of Salisbury; Hannah Danielle Vinson of Thomasville; and Jeremy Thomas Young of China Grove.

Three junior marshals from the 2007-2008 academic year will continue to serve the institution in that capacity this year. They include Kristin Rene Beaver of China Grove; Steven Darnell Cauble of Salisbury; and Roger Vance MacLean of Mocksville.


PHOTOS: Students Commissioned as SEGS Junior Marshals



« Return to Previous